Schedule banner

Broadcast Schedule for On Story (MT)

September 20, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 am
"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 pm

September 21, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 am
"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 pm

September 22, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Fargo & True Detective: Television Anthologies" 3:30 am
"Fargo & True Detective: Television Anthologies" 9:30 am

September 23, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"A Conversation with Tony Hale" 2:30 pm

September 25, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 7:30 pm

September 26, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" 5:00 am
"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 12:30 am
"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 2:30 pm

September 27, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Tony Hale" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Tony Hale" 5:00 pm

September 28, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Marta Kauffman" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Marta Kauffman" 5:00 pm

September 29, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Patrick Shanley: Writing for the Stage and Screen" 5:00 am
"John Patrick Shanley: Writing for the Stage and Screen" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 3:30 am
"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 9:30 am

September 30, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"A Conversation with Marta Kauffman" 2:30 pm

October 2, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 5:00 am
"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Comedy That Resonates" 7:30 pm

October 3, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 5:00 am
"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Comedy That Resonates" 12:30 am
"Comedy That Resonates" 2:30 pm

October 4, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Creed: A New Legend" 5:00 am
"Creed: A New Legend" 5:00 pm

October 5, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 5:00 am
"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 5:00 pm

October 6, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 5:00 am
"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Comedy That Resonates" 3:30 am
"Comedy That Resonates" 9:30 am

October 7, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"John Patrick Shanley: Writing for the Stage and Screen" 2:30 pm

October 9, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 5:00 pm

October 10, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 5:00 am
"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 5:00 pm

October 11, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 5:00 am
"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 5:00 pm

October 12, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 5:00 am
"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 5:00 pm

October 13, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Psychological Thrillers" 5:00 am
"Psychological Thrillers" 5:00 pm

October 14, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 2:30 pm

October 16, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Deconstructing Jane Austen" 5:00 am
"Deconstructing Jane Austen" 5:00 pm

October 17, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Trail Stories: The Making of Lonesome Dove" 5:00 am
"Trail Stories: The Making of Lonesome Dove" 5:00 pm

October 18, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"From the Golden Age to the Platinum Age: A Conversation with Ed Begley Jr." 5:00 am
"From the Golden Age to the Platinum Age: A Conversation with Ed Begley Jr." 5:00 pm

October 19, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Treat Yo Self: A Conversation with Alan Yang" 5:00 am
"Treat Yo Self: A Conversation with Alan Yang" 5:00 pm

October 20, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Frank Marshall On Producing from the Creative Side" 5:00 am
"Frank Marshall On Producing from the Creative Side" 5:00 pm

October 21, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 2:30 pm

October 23, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 5:00 pm

October 24, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 am
"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 pm

October 25, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" 5:00 am
"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" 5:00 pm

October 26, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" 5:00 am
"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" 5:00 pm

October 27, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" 5:00 pm

October 28, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Creed: A New Legend" 2:30 pm

October 30, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" 5:00 pm

October 31, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" 5:00 pm

November 1, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" 5:00 am
"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" 5:00 pm

November 2, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" 5:00 am
"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" 5:00 pm

November 3, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" 5:00 am
"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" 5:00 pm

November 4, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 2:30 pm

November 6, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" 5:00 am
"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" 5:00 pm

November 7, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" 5:00 am
"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" 5:00 pm

November 8, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" 5:00 am
"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" 5:00 pm

November 9, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" 5:00 am
"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" 5:00 pm

November 10, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 5:00 am
"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 5:00 pm

November 11, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 2:30 pm

November 13, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 am
"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 pm

November 14, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 am
"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 pm

November 15, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 pm

November 16, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" 5:00 pm

November 17, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" 5:00 am
"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" 5:00 pm

November 18, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 2:30 pm

November 20, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Tony Hale" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Tony Hale" 5:00 pm