Schedule banner

Broadcast Schedule for On Story (MT)

May 25, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Justified: Inside The Writers' Room" 5:00 am
"Justified: Inside The Writers' Room" 5:00 pm

May 26, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Better Call Saul: A Conversation with Peter Gould" 5:00 am
"Better Call Saul: A Conversation with Peter Gould" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 3:30 am
"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 9:30 am

May 27, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" 2:30 pm

May 29, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 5:00 am
"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 7:30 pm

May 30, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 am
"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 12:30 am
"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 2:30 pm

May 31, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" 5:00 am
"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" 5:00 pm

June 1, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" 5:00 am
"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" 5:00 pm

June 2, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" 5:00 am
"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 3:30 am
"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 9:30 am

June 3, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" 2:30 pm

June 5, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" 5:00 am
"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Creed: A New Legend" 7:30 pm

June 6, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" 5:00 am
"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Creed: A New Legend" 12:30 am
"Creed: A New Legend" 2:30 pm

June 7, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" 5:00 am
"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" 5:00 pm

June 8, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" 5:00 am
"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" 5:00 pm

June 9, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" 5:00 am
"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Creed: A New Legend" 3:30 am
"Creed: A New Legend" 9:30 am

June 10, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Creed: A New Legend" 2:30 pm

June 12, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" 5:00 am
"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 7:30 pm

June 13, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 5:00 am
"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 12:30 am
"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 2:30 pm

June 14, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 am
"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" 5:00 pm

June 15, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 am
"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" 5:00 pm

June 16, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 3:30 am
"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 9:30 am

June 17, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" 2:30 pm

June 19, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Chris Carter, Creator of the X-Files" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Chris Carter, Creator of the X-Files" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 7:30 pm

June 20, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Explosive Action!" 5:00 am
"Explosive Action!" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 12:30 am
"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 2:30 pm
"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 11:00 pm

June 21, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Re-Imagining The Classics" 5:00 am
"Re-Imagining The Classics" 5:00 pm

June 22, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Elements of Great Horror" 5:00 am
"Elements of Great Horror" 5:00 pm

June 23, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Constructing Comic Book Movies" 5:00 am
"Constructing Comic Book Movies" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 3:30 am
"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 9:30 am

June 24, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" 2:30 pm

June 26, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Damon Lindelof, Co-Creator of Lost and Co-writer/Producer STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Damon Lindelof, Co-Creator of Lost and Co-writer/Producer STAR TREK INTO DARKNESS" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 9:00 am
"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 7:30 pm

June 27, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"James Franco: A Look Inside 127 Hours" 5:00 am
"James Franco: A Look Inside 127 Hours" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 12:30 am
"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 2:30 pm

June 28, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Evolution of Funny: TV Comedy with Larry Wilmore" 5:00 am
"The Evolution of Funny: TV Comedy with Larry Wilmore" 5:00 pm

June 29, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Heroes and Anti-Heroes: Loving The Villain" 5:00 am
"Heroes and Anti-Heroes: Loving The Villain" 5:00 pm

June 30, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Romantic Comedies" 5:00 am
"Romantic Comedies" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 3:30 am
"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 9:30 am

July 1, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" 2:30 pm

July 3, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Brian Helgeland" 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Brian Helgeland" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 7:30 pm

July 4, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Writing the Fantastical: A Conversation with David Magee" 5:00 am
"Writing the Fantastical: A Conversation with David Magee" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 12:30 am
"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 2:30 pm

July 5, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Breaking Bad: A Conversation with Vince Gilligan" 5:00 am
"Breaking Bad: A Conversation with Vince Gilligan" 5:00 pm

July 6, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Frank Darabont: Filmmaker's Journey" 5:00 am
"Frank Darabont: Filmmaker's Journey" 5:00 pm

July 7, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Alien: Deconstructing A Sci-Fi Classic" 5:00 am
"Alien: Deconstructing A Sci-Fi Classic" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 3:30 am
"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 9:30 am

July 8, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Script to Screen: Motorcycle Diaries" 2:30 pm

July 10, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"House of Cards: A Conversation with Beau Willimon" 5:00 am
"House of Cards: A Conversation with Beau Willimon" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 7:30 pm

July 11, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Time Travel and the Filmmaker's Trek" 5:00 am
"Time Travel and the Filmmaker's Trek" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 12:30 am
"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 2:30 pm

July 12, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Thelma & Louise: A Conversation with Callie Khouri" 5:00 am
"Thelma & Louise: A Conversation with Callie Khouri" 5:00 pm

July 13, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Unforgiven: Deconstructing An Anti-Western" 5:00 am
"Unforgiven: Deconstructing An Anti-Western" 5:00 pm

July 14, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Men In Black: A Conversation with Ed Solomon" 5:00 am
"Men In Black: A Conversation with Ed Solomon" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 3:30 am
"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 9:30 am

July 15, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Script to Screen: The Revenant" 2:30 pm

July 17, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Rectify: Ray McKinnon On Characters & Culture" 5:00 am
"Rectify: Ray McKinnon On Characters & Culture" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 7:30 pm

July 18, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

On Story (#410) 5:00 am
On Story (#410) 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 12:30 am
"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 2:30 pm

July 19, 2017 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Deconstructing Dog Day Afternoon" 5:00 am
"Deconstructing Dog Day Afternoon" 5:00 pm

July 20, 2017 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Neo Noir" 5:00 am
"The Neo Noir" 5:00 pm

July 21, 2017 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Greaser's Palace: A Conversation with Jonathan Demme and Paul Thomas Anderson" 5:00 am
"Greaser's Palace: A Conversation with Jonathan Demme and Paul Thomas Anderson" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 3:30 am
"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 9:30 am

July 22, 2017 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Writing Dumb: A Conversation with Bobby Farrelly" 2:30 pm

July 24, 2017 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 5:00 am
"John Singleton's Classic Influences" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Psychological Thrillers" 7:30 pm

July 25, 2017 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 am
"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" 5:00 pm

WORLD (4)

"Psychological Thrillers" 12:30 am
"Psychological Thrillers" 2:30 pm