Schedule banner

Broadcast Schedule for On Story (MT)

January 26, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Trail Stories: The Making of Lonesome Dove" - On Story (#717) 5:00 am
"Trail Stories: The Making of Lonesome Dove" - On Story (#717) 5:00 pm

January 27, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Frank Marshall On Producing from the Creative Side" - On Story (#720) 2:30 pm

January 29, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"From the Golden Age to the Platinum Age: A Conversation with Ed Begley Jr." - On Story (#718) 5:00 am
"From the Golden Age to the Platinum Age: A Conversation with Ed Begley Jr." - On Story (#718) 5:00 pm

January 30, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Treat Yo Self: A Conversation with Alan Yang" - On Story (#719) 5:00 am
"Treat Yo Self: A Conversation with Alan Yang" - On Story (#719) 5:00 pm

January 31, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Frank Marshall On Producing from the Creative Side" - On Story (#720) 5:00 am
"Frank Marshall On Producing from the Creative Side" - On Story (#720) 5:00 pm

February 1, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Mad Men: A Conversation with Matthew Weiner" - On Story (#501) 5:00 am
"Mad Men: A Conversation with Matthew Weiner" - On Story (#501) 5:00 pm

February 2, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Fargo & True Detective: Television Anthologies" - On Story (#502) 5:00 am
"Fargo & True Detective: Television Anthologies" - On Story (#502) 5:00 pm

February 3, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Mad Men: A Conversation with Matthew Weiner" - On Story (#501) 2:30 pm

February 5, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Ridley: A Conversation" - On Story (#503) 5:00 am
"John Ridley: A Conversation" - On Story (#503) 5:00 pm

February 6, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Deconstructing The Fly" - On Story (#504) 5:00 am
"Deconstructing The Fly" - On Story (#504) 5:00 pm

February 7, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Selling Non-Fiction to an Audience: A Conversation with Terry George" - On Story (#505) 5:00 am
"Selling Non-Fiction to an Audience: A Conversation with Terry George" - On Story (#505) 5:00 pm

February 8, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Left and Write: Politically Driven Narratives" - On Story (#506) 5:00 am
"The Left and Write: Politically Driven Narratives" - On Story (#506) 5:00 pm

February 9, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Indie Filmmaking in Hollywood: A Conversation with Jay Duplass" - On Story (#507) 5:00 am
"Indie Filmmaking in Hollywood: A Conversation with Jay Duplass" - On Story (#507) 5:00 pm

February 10, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Fargo & True Detective: Television Anthologies" - On Story (#502) 2:30 pm

February 12, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Groundhog Day: Deconstructing The Comedy Classic" - On Story (#508) 5:00 am
"Groundhog Day: Deconstructing The Comedy Classic" - On Story (#508) 5:00 pm

February 13, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Planet of the Apes: Reimagining A Sci-Fi Franchise" - On Story (#509) 5:00 am
"Planet of the Apes: Reimagining A Sci-Fi Franchise" - On Story (#509) 5:00 pm

February 14, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Dead Poets Society: Deconstructing the Acclaimed Classic" - On Story (#510) 5:00 am
"Dead Poets Society: Deconstructing the Acclaimed Classic" - On Story (#510) 5:00 pm

February 15, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Tommy Lee Jones: Bringing The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada to life" - On Story (#511) 5:00 am
"Tommy Lee Jones: Bringing The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada to life" - On Story (#511) 5:00 pm

February 16, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Scott Frank: A Screenwriter's Design" - On Story (#512) 5:00 am
"Scott Frank: A Screenwriter's Design" - On Story (#512) 5:00 pm

February 17, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"John Ridley: A Conversation" - On Story (#503) 2:30 pm

February 19, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Justified: Inside The Writers' Room" - On Story (#513) 5:00 am
"Justified: Inside The Writers' Room" - On Story (#513) 5:00 pm

February 20, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Better Call Saul: A Conversation with Peter Gould" - On Story (#514) 5:00 am
"Better Call Saul: A Conversation with Peter Gould" - On Story (#514) 5:00 pm

February 21, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Singleton's Classic Influences" - On Story (#601) 5:00 am
"John Singleton's Classic Influences" - On Story (#601) 5:00 pm

February 22, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" - On Story (#602) 5:00 am
"Norman Lear - A Retrospective" - On Story (#602) 5:00 pm

February 23, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" - On Story (#603) 5:00 am
"Zombies and Groot - Bringing Comics to Life" - On Story (#603) 5:00 pm

February 24, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Deconstructing The Fly" - On Story (#504) 2:30 pm

February 26, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" - On Story (#604) 5:00 am
"Rodrigo Garcia On Writing Relationships" - On Story (#604) 5:00 pm

February 27, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" - On Story (#605) 5:00 am
"The Path of an Action Writer: A Conversation with Robert Kamen" - On Story (#605) 5:00 pm

February 28, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" - On Story (#606) 5:00 am
"Daredevil: Behind The Screen" - On Story (#606) 5:00 pm

March 1, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" - On Story (#607) 5:00 am
"Carl Reiner: A Conversation with a TV Legend" - On Story (#607) 5:00 pm

March 2, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" - On Story (#608) 5:00 am
"Awkward Black Girl: A Conversation with Issa Rae" - On Story (#608) 5:00 pm

March 3, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Selling Non-Fiction to an Audience: A Conversation with Terry George" - On Story (#505) 2:30 pm

March 5, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" - On Story (#609) 5:00 am
"Chris Cooper: A Conversation On Acting" - On Story (#609) 5:00 pm

March 6, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" - On Story (#610) 5:00 am
"Se7en: Script to Screen with Andrew Kevin Walker" - On Story (#610) 5:00 pm

March 7, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" - On Story (#611) 5:00 am
"Gary Ross On Drive and Inspiration" - On Story (#611) 5:00 pm

March 8, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" - On Story (#612) 5:00 am
"America Ferrera on the Storyteller's Responsibility" - On Story (#612) 5:00 pm

March 9, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" - On Story (#613) 5:00 am
"Charles Burnett: Film As A Means for Social Change" - On Story (#613) 5:00 pm

March 10, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"The Left and Write: Politically Driven Narratives" - On Story (#506) 2:30 pm

March 12, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" - On Story (#614) 5:00 am
"Saving Mr. Banks: Script to Screen" - On Story (#614) 5:00 pm

March 13, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" - On Story (#615) 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jason Reitman" - On Story (#615) 5:00 pm

March 14, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" - On Story (#701) 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jeff Nichols: Bringing History to the Screen" - On Story (#701) 5:00 pm

March 15, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" - On Story (#702) 5:00 am
"The Jungle Book: Justin Marks on Updating a Classic" - On Story (#702) 5:00 pm

March 16, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Tony Hale" - On Story (#703) 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Tony Hale" - On Story (#703) 5:00 pm

March 17, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Indie Filmmaking in Hollywood: A Conversation with Jay Duplass" - On Story (#507) 2:30 pm

March 19, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Marta Kauffman" - On Story (#704) 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Marta Kauffman" - On Story (#704) 5:00 pm

March 20, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"John Patrick Shanley: Writing for the Stage and Screen" - On Story (#705) 5:00 am
"John Patrick Shanley: Writing for the Stage and Screen" - On Story (#705) 5:00 pm

March 21, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" - On Story (#706) 5:00 am
"Queens of Comedy: A Conversation with Paula Pell" - On Story (#706) 5:00 pm

March 22, 2018 (Thursday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" - On Story (#707) 5:00 am
"Freaks & Muppets: A Conversation with Jason Segel" - On Story (#707) 5:00 pm

March 23, 2018 (Friday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Creed: A New Legend" - On Story (#708) 5:00 am
"Creed: A New Legend" - On Story (#708) 5:00 pm

March 24, 2018 (Saturday)

PLUS (2)

"Groundhog Day: Deconstructing The Comedy Classic" - On Story (#508) 2:30 pm

March 26, 2018 (Monday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" - On Story (#709) 5:00 am
"Deconstructing Billy Wilder" - On Story (#709) 5:00 pm

March 27, 2018 (Tuesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" - On Story (#710) 5:00 am
"Complicated Relationships: A Conversation with Nancy Meyers" - On Story (#710) 5:00 pm

March 28, 2018 (Wednesday)

LEARN/CREATE (3)

"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" - On Story (#711) 5:00 am
"A Conversation with Jim Sheridan" - On Story (#711) 5:00 pm