Schedule banner

Economics U$A

Explore the fundamentals of economic history, theory, and practice, including microeconomics and macroeconomics, through interviews with Nobel Prize-winning economists. The series features Milton Friedman, Paul Samuelson, John Kenneth Galbraith, Walter Heller, and others. In each program, case studies of major economic events show how economic theory relates to the real world. Expanded interviews are available on 28 audiocassettes. This series is also valuable for teachers seeking to review the subject matter.

Visit the Economics U$A website

Episode Description
Monday, Aug 6, 2012 - 4:30 AM
"Federal Deficits"
This program examines efforts to reduce the deficit, including the Gramm-Rudman Act and a proposed constitutional amendment requiring balanced budgets. Updated 2003.. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Economics U$A on IDAHO (MT)
Monday, Aug 6, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Federal Deficits" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Monetary Policy" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Stabilization Policy" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Aug 9, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Firm" (IDAHO)

Friday, Aug 10, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Supply and Demand" (IDAHO)

Monday, Aug 13, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Perfect Competition and Inelastic Demand" (IDAHO)

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Economic Efficiency" (IDAHO)

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Monopoly" (IDAHO)

Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Oligopolies" (IDAHO)

Friday, Aug 17, 2012 - 4:30 AM "Pollution" (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage