Schedule banner

Simply Ming

Ming and his guest chefs get inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish. From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you delicious new recipes.

Visit the Simply Ming website

Episode Description
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 - 9:30 AM
"Samson Chan & Shellfish"
On this episode of SIMPLY MING, Ming meets up with Chef Samson Chan, the mastermind behind one of Singapore's favorite restaurants, Barnacles. Together they shop for some great living treasures from the South China Sea at Grand Atlantic Fishery. Bringing back the freshest seafood to Chef Samson's restaurant for an afternoon of cooking on the fly, they'll show us how easy it is too cook with the shell on!. D
Show is TVG

More Simply Ming on PLUS (MT)
Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Samson Chan & Shellfish" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Charles Phan & Wok-Stirring" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Andre Chiang & Cooking with Our Senses" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Blue Ginger Chefs" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Shermay Lee & Peranakan Cooking" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Dante Demagistris & Garlic" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Nov 29, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Blanching with Guests Seth & Angela Raynor" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 6, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Creme Anglaise with Guest Duff Goldman" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 13, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Caramelization with Guest Jody Adams" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 - 9:30 AM "Thickening with Guest Susur Lee" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage