Schedule banner

Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen

COOK'S COUNTRY FROM AMERICA'S TEST KITCHEN features regional home cooking from across the country. The series, like the successful Cook's Country magazine, approaches food in a practical, no-nonsense way. In a renovated 1806 farmhouse, the cast scientifically re-imagines family-friendly recipes for the modern home cook.

Visit the Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen website

Episode Description
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 10:30 AM
"Get Your Chile Fix"
Test cook Bridget Lancaster shows host Christopher Kimball how to make Green Chile Cheeseburgers at home. Then, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Chris to a tasting of mayonnaise. Next, Chris shares the test kitchen's top tips on making your own burger. D
Show is TVG

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Cook's Country from America's Test Kitchen on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Get Your Chile Fix" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Dessert On Bourbon Street" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Favorites with a Chinese Accent" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Comfort Food Classics" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Picnic in the Country" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Dec 28, 2013 - 10:30 AM "Company's Coming" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 - 10:30 AM "Old-Fashioned Sweet Endings" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 11, 2014 - 10:30 AM "Great American Meat and Potatoes" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 18, 2014 - 10:30 AM "Italian Made Easy" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 - 10:30 AM "Backyard Barbecue" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage