Schedule banner

Cooking Odyssey

A culinary television series that showcases the wondrous sights, sounds and tastes of Greece. Embark on a Grecian odyssey to explore the rich and authentic tastes and history of Greek cuisine. Viewers will learn about Greek cuisine and history through the locals from each place that is visited with special simple-to-follow cooking demonstrations.

Visit the Cooking Odyssey website

Episode Description
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 - 11:30 AM
"Paros"
While in Paros, Chef Yianni gets a lesson in cheese making, local traditions and has an evening of singing and dancing. Chef Yianni demonstrates how to make "Krithoto", orzo with squid and saffron, and "Revithia", traditional baked chickpeas.. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Cooking Odyssey on LEARN/CREATE (MT)
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Paros" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Apr 3, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Tzia" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Apr 10, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Skiathos" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Apr 17, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Trikala" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, Apr 24, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Lefkada" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Wednesday, May 1, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Thessaloniki - Part 2" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Athens" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 15, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Arahova" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Hersonisos and Ag. Nikolaos" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 11:30 AM "Irakleio" (LEARN/CREATE)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage