Schedule banner

Finding Your Roots

Join Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. to uncover the surprising ancestral stories of 28 cultural trailblazers with fascinating histories. The series ends with an exploration of how science and history can inspire the next generation.

Visit the Finding Your Roots website

Episode Description
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 1:00 PM
"Black Like Me"
Bryant Gumbel, Tonya Lewis-Lee and Suzanne Malveaux discover a tapestry of the unexpected in their ancestry, revealing slaves and free people of color, Civil War legacies and forgotten European origins.. D
Show is TVPG

More Finding Your Roots on PLUS (MT)
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Black Like Me" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Children of the Revolution" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Relatives We Never Knew We Had" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 3, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Southern Roots" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 10, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Funny Business" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 17, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Grandparents and Other Strangers" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jun 24, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Mystery Men" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jul 1, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Reporting on the Reporters" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jul 8, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Dreaming of a New Land" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Monday, Jul 15, 2019 - 1:00 PM "Freedom Tales" (PLUS)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage