Schedule banner

PBS NewsHour Weekend

PBS NEWSHOUR WEEKEND features a summary of the day's national and international news, using renowned experts to offer analysis. Each weekend broadcast will contain original, in-depth field reporting on topics including education, healthcare, the economy, energy, science and technology, religion, finance and the arts. Hari Sreenivasan anchors.

Visit the PBS NewsHour Weekend website

Episode Description
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 6:00 PM

On Saturday, we report from Santiago. Chile has some of the most restrictive abortion laws in the world, but the recent rape and impregnation of an 11-year-old girl has ignited a national debate on this previously taboo topic. For more than 70 years, the General Educational Development exam, or the GED, has been an important tool for those who didn't complete high school and immigrants looking to make inroads in to higher education or secure better jobs. D

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More PBS NewsHour Weekend on IDAHO (MT)
Saturday, Nov 16, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Nov 24, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 14, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Saturday, Dec 21, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Sunday, Dec 22, 2013 - 6:00 PM (IDAHO)

Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage