Schedule banner

Scientific American Frontiers

Visit the website


Episode Description
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 - 2:00 AM
"Fat and Happy?"
This episode discusses America's latest epidemic, obesity. While 20% of adults are clinically obese, now 25% of children are too, and the proportion is steadily increasing. What shape will Americans be in within a decade or so? The program looks at research on fad diets; on the real relationships between activity and weight; on how well- meaning mothers teach their kids to overeat; on how obese research subjects bend the truth about what they eat; and on the movement of Native Americans, suffering from widespread obesity-related diabetes, to get back to traditional wild food diets. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled

Mountain Time

View Pacific


More Scientific American Frontiers on IDAHO (MT)
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Fat and Happy?" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Dec 18, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Pet Tech" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Dec 25, 2012 - 2:00 AM "The Gene Hunters" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 1, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Dead Men's Tales" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 8, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Alien Invasion" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Growing Up Different" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2013 - 2:00 AM "On The Ball" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Jan 29, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Beneath The Sea" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Games Machines Play" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2013 - 2:00 AM "Body Building" (IDAHO)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned DVS Enabled
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage