Schedule banner

Chefs A' Field

The Emmy-nominated CHEFS A' FIELD returns with a bumper crop of new episodes. Fresh from the farm and sea, the second season offers a visual feast of culinary adventures, with episodes filmed coast to coast, from Hawaii's rich volcanic beaches to Mexico's dense Yucatan jungle. This season showcases America's best chefs who, with family and friends, visit local farmers and fishermen to learn about eco-friendly foods. Then, they head back to the kitchen for a behind-the-scenes cooking lesson, where the chefs simplify the professional techniques of the restaurant kitchen to inspire people of all ages and skill levels to cook.

Visit the Chefs A' Field website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2013 - 2:30 PM
"Blueberry Bombshells"
Exploding Oregon Blueberries Blast the Taste Buds. Chef Vitaly Paley: Paley's Place - Portland, OR World-renowned Portland, Oregon, chef Vitaly Paley is a James Beard Foundation Award winner whose menu is inspired by the bounty of the Pacific Northwest. In search of the perfect berry, he lands in a blueberry patch where frolicking farm kids explain how to pick the prized fruit. D
Show is TVG

More Chefs A' Field on PLUS (PT)
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Blueberry Bombshells" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 11, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Blueberry Bombshells" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Old Salts, Young Guns" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 18, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Old Salts, Young Guns" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Sweet Nectar" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Oct 25, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Sweet Nectar" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Peaches and Herb" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 1, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Peaches and Herb" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Food Defines Family" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Friday, Nov 8, 2013 - 2:30 PM "Food Defines Family" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage