Schedule banner

New Scandinavian Cooking

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops. In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Visit the New Scandinavian Cooking website

Episode Description
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 8:30 AM
"Mighty Volcanic Oven"
Andreas visits hot spots around Iceland, even trying his hand at grilling inside volcano. In addition to a lamb dish, he cooks salmon and vegetables in a secluded geyser. He learns to makes artisanal salt, and later uses it in a salt-baked, herb-infused trout dish. D
Show is TVG

More New Scandinavian Cooking on PLUS (PT)
Wednesday, May 22, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Mighty Volcanic Oven" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, May 29, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Grain Belt of the Country" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 5, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Mountain Lamb" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 12, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Smokehouse" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Milk and Chocolate of the North" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Northern Way" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 3, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Packed to Go" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 10, 2013 - 8:30 AM "The Sweetest Cheese" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 17, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Close to Home" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Wednesday, Jul 24, 2013 - 8:30 AM "Back to the Roots" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage