Schedule banner

Lidia's Italy In America

Join celebrity chef and restaurateur Lidia Bastianich as she embarks on another eye-opening culinary journey. LIDIA'S ITALY IN AMERICA explores the food, artisans and ingredients at the heart of Italian-American cooking.

Visit the Lidia's Italy In America website

Episode Description
Monday, Apr 16, 2012 - 8:00 AM
"California: Pesto Pronto!"
On her trip to the Golden State, Lidia meets with Brady Whitlow, president of Corto Olive, to talk about their methods of producing Italian-style olive oil in California. Next, Lidia visits one of the longest-standing wine making families in Sonoma County, the Seghesio family, at their vineyards. Joe joins Lidia in the kitchen to give his take on how to use pesto in two easy recipes: Pesto Salmon BLT and Pesto Chicken Salad. D
Show is TVG

More Lidia's Italy In America on PLUS (PT)
Monday, Apr 16, 2012 - 8:00 AM "California: Pesto Pronto!" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Apr 23, 2012 - 8:00 AM "St. Louis: Macaroni & Cheese: An American Favorite, Inspired by Italy" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Apr 30, 2012 - 8:00 AM "Kansas City: Italian American Steak In Kansas City" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, May 7, 2012 - 8:00 AM "Chicago: Chicago's Italian Beef Sandwich" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, May 14, 2012 - 8:00 AM "Baltimore: Gone Crabbing" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, May 21, 2012 - 8:00 AM "From Coast to Coast: Three Favorite pastas in America" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, May 28, 2012 - 8:00 AM "Kansas City and New Orleans: Italian Father's Day" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 4, 2012 - 8:00 AM "California: Pasta - The Ultimate Showcase" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 11, 2012 - 8:00 AM "Eastern Seaboard: A Shell of a Good Time" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Monday, Jun 18, 2012 - 8:00 AM "USA: Italy's Crowd Pleasers" (PLUS)
Show is TVG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage