Schedule banner

Finding Your Roots

Join Harvard scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. to uncover the surprising ancestral stories of 28 cultural trailblazers with fascinating histories. The series ends with an exploration of how science and history can inspire the next generation.

Visit the Finding Your Roots website

Episode Description
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 - 7:00 PM
"The Eye of the Beholder"
Host Henry Louis Gates, Jr. shares the family histories of director Alejandro G. Inarritu, iconoclastic performance artist Marina Abramovic and painter Kehinde Wiley. These visionary artists find their identities challenged -- and affirmed. D
Show is TVPG

Pacific Time

View Mountain


More Finding Your Roots on IDAHO (PT)
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2019 - 7:00 PM "The Eye of the Beholder" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019 - 7:00 PM "All in the Family" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Southern Roots" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Apr 23, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Immigrant Nation" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Reporting on the Reporters" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 - 8:00 PM "Southern Roots" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Hollywood Royalty" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Off The Farm" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Family Reunions" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG DVS Enabled
Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 - 7:00 PM "Unfamiliar Kin" (IDAHO)
Show is TVPG
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage