Schedule banner

Teaching Channel Presents

Teaching Channel Presents is a groundbreaking series showcasing inspired teaching in America's K-12 classrooms. Hosted by Sarah Brown Wessling, the Teacher Laureate at Tch and the 2010 National Teacher of the Year, the weekly one-hour episodes cover a wide variety of topics including the New Teacher Experience, Bullying, The Common Core State Standards, Digital Literacy, and the Arts.

Visit the Teaching Channel Presents website

Episode Description
Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 - 2:00 AM
"Bullying at School"
Bullying at School: A look at three innovative approaches to tackling the serious issue of bullying. Visit three schools where parents, teachers and students are implementing bullying prevention programs that are making a big difference in students' lives.. D
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned

More Teaching Channel Presents on WORLD (PT)
Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Bullying at School" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Digital Literacy in the Classroom" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 14, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Common Core State Standards" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Arts Essentials" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Technology and Science" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Nov 4, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Social Studies Essentials" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Nov 11, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Middle School" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Nov 25, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Inquiry-Based Teaching" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Dec 2, 2012 - 2:00 AM "Connecting The Arts to Academics" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 - 2:00 AM "High School English" (WORLD)
Show is TVG Show Is Closed Captioned
Idaho PTV Homepage Idaho PTV Homepage